Dear Tom – Now that’s a lemon! Garden/bug/dog update.

Two lemons dwarf a regular sized tomato.

Two lemons dwarf a regular sized tomato.

Huge blue dragonfly. Purdy!

Huge blue dragonfly. Purdy!

L'il praying mantis on my pumpkin plant. Found him on my shoulder.

L’il praying mantis on my pumpkin plant. Found him on my shoulder.

Last but not least–

My sister held the phone so Jake could take a selfie! He says, "Hey..."

My sister held the phone so Jake could take a selfie! He says, “Hey…”

XOXO! Julia

14 thoughts on “Dear Tom – Now that’s a lemon! Garden/bug/dog update.

  1. Jaye

    I’m so envious of your mantis. We get so few at the altitude I live at. I kept them as temporary pets when I was a kid and never got tired of watching them.

    I’m with everyone else re the lemons. YOWZA!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. juliabarrett Post author

      Oh, yowza is a good description! I like my mantises (?) but I miss fireflies. I don’t think you have fireflies either.

      Like

      Reply
    1. juliabarrett Post author

      I know, Marylin! Huge lemons. Bigger than many grapefruits. Jake’s selfie is my favorite too. He’s an interesting boy.

      Like

      Reply
    1. juliabarrett Post author

      At least I don’t have six bushels of lemons like last year, Roberta! Thank you Mr. Frost! I only have one bushel!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

