On the road again. I think I’ll rub it in with photos!

Heading off to Baltimore on Thursday to see the baby-est daughter. She’s graduating from Johns Hopkins– got a dual Masters — Public Health and an MBA.

It’s been hard having her away for so long. She is, after all, my baby girl. I’m hoping one of these days she’s able to move back to the Bay Area.

Oh, for those of you stuck with old man winter, be jealous! Be very jealous! I got most of my garden planted. Onions, garlic, potatoes, bunching onions, Japanese cabbage, sage, rosemary, thyme, strawberries, parsley- Italian and regular, cilantro, kambucha squash, cucumbers… I have to wait until April to put in the tomatoes, chilies and eggplant. I decided to forgo the greens this year as they are so cheap at the store and I can never keep up with them.

Anyway, have a wonderful weekend and a terrific next week! Julia

Yellow Primroses are blooming.

Yellow Primroses are blooming.

First Lilac blossom. (Stuck in a philodendron.)

First Lilac blossom. (Stuck in a philodendron.)

Flowering Quince.

Flowering Quince.

Partially planted garden.

Partially planted garden.

The Japanese Maple- new leaves.

The Japanese Maple- new leaves.

My Precious Redwood Sorrel.

My Precious Redwood Sorrel.

Young strawberries.

Young strawberries.

Spring Violets.

Spring Violets.

 

14 thoughts on “On the road again. I think I’ll rub it in with photos!

  1. Diana Stevan (@DianaStevan)

    How wonderful! You must be so proud of your “baby”. Have a safe journey and enjoy the celebrations.

    Love your garden. I’ve been out too, weeding, pruning and transplanting. Our star magnolias are in bloom, as well as the camellias. Everything else is budding. No snow here either this year, above seasonal temps. on Vancouver Island.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. juliabarrett Post author

      Vancouver is known for its lovely flowers, Diana. I took a tour of Vancouver’s gardens years ago. Thanks!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

