It’s a dog’s life.

One of these days I’ll get around to posting some recipes. Been cooking up a storm as I’ve been experimenting with my slow cooker and my barbecue grill.

But in the meantime…

Jake and I have been off hiking, locally and along the coast. Here are some pics. Enjoy!

The Pacific. It's big...

The Pacific. It’s big…

This overlook made Jake a little nervous.

This overlook made Jake a little nervous.

Jake asleep in the grass at the wilderness park, ball in mouth.

Jake asleep in the grass at the wilderness park, ball in mouth.

This redtail hawk was super close. I flipped my phone around and tried to catch it in flight.

This hawk was super close. I flipped my phone around and tried to catch it.

16 thoughts on “It’s a dog’s life.

  1. fangswandsfairy

    I thought he didn;t want to live in Maine b/c WINTER. MT has ME1000 (if that didn’t code right it is supposed to be Maine to the 1000th power.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. juliabarrett Post author

      Ah, but Steph, we loooooove Montana! Plus our daughter is there. And cows and horses and chickens… It’s not as cold as Maine.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

