The World According to Jake.

Is that a squirrel?

Is that a squirrel?

1:00 a.m. Must wake mom so I can go outside and hoot with the resident owl.

6:15 a.m. Doesn’t anybody hear that rooster crowing over at the nearby farm? Must wake mom to let me outside so I can bark until the entire neighborhood hears the all natural alarm clock.

7:30 a.m. Are we going yet? Are we going yet? Are we going yet?

8:00 a.m. Here’s my collar. Here’s my collar. Put on my collar.

8:15 a.m. Time to put me in the car, mom. Car. Car. Car.

8:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. Hike. Run. Splash. Bunnies. Deer. Birds. Water. River. Little barky dogs. Fun!

10:30 a.m. – noon-ish Run errands. Look cute in the back seat so little kids wave at me. Chill out in the car.

12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. Nibble my breakfast. Nap. Watch the backyard for squirrels.

3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. Play basketball.

4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Nibble a little more food. Nap.

5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. Play basketball.

5:30 p.m. Eat supper.

5:30 p.m. – 7 p.m. Hang out and wait for dad to get home.

7:00 p.m. Hour-long neighborhood walk.

8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Hang out with dad while he watches some sporting event.

9:00 p.m. Play 15 minutes of basketball

10:00 Retire to my den to sleep until 1:00 a.m.

And you wonder why I get so little work done…

 

 

9 thoughts on “The World According to Jake.

Leave a Reply

