The Best Laid Plans…

We were supposed to be flying to Cabo right now. Headed for La Paz and a research vessel that would take us through the Sea of Cortez and into the Pacific to count whales, swim with sea lions, snorkel, hike, learn, study, play in crystal clear waters… and then I got influenza and we had to cancel 24 hours before the flight.

A little crazy and I’m feeling a lot guilty. I planned the trip for two years. We’re supposed to be meeting my husband’s brother and sister-in-law.

Oh gosh. The best laid plans of mice and men oft gan aglee.

This was supposed to be me. Le sigh...

This was supposed to be me. Le sigh…

17 thoughts on “The Best Laid Plans…

    1. juliabarrett Post author

      Thanks honey. Will get well soon. I feel the worst about making these plans and leaving the BIL and SIL on their own. However they live in Mexico part of the year so I think they’ll manage all right.

      Like

      Reply
  1. Ray Plasse

    I’m so sorry………that trip sounded awesome. My wife got the flu so I saw how bad it can be. To make it worst I caught a cold (slight) which see caught at the end of her bout with the flu and it hit her a lot harder. She ended getting bronchitis too. At least we didn’t have any big vacation plans. Get well soon Julia B!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. juliabarrett Post author

      Oh Ray, so awesome. I usually don’t get the flu and I’m allergic to the flu shot so… altho I hear the shot isn’t really protecting people. Sorry for your wife. Are you both better?

      Like

      Reply
      1. Ray Plasse

        I’m fine and she is getting better but she pulled a muscle in her rib cage and that’s taking it’s sweet time getting better. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

